Happy Last Week of Eighth Grade!

Wow! It’s already the last week of school, and I am sooooooo not ready. Don’t get me wrong: your papers are graded; my forms are completed; report card grades are all ready and will go into Aeries soon; and I’ve made my summer plans for professional development… But I’m not ready to let this class go. I promise you that I do not say this every year… You are an amazing class made up of funny and smart and kind individuals, and I will really miss you. (Ten of you have signed up for Aca Dec, which is wonderful, and that makes this a little easier.) 🙂

Here’s a quick recap of what we’re doing this week:

  • Monday–Start in class and gradually be released to Fun in the Sun if you earned a Renaissance card for the third quarter.
  • Tuesday–Go to periods 1, 2, and 3. Sign yearbooks, watch the Diary of Anne Frank movie, listen to my sappy graduation speech… {MINIMUM DAY}
  • Wednesday–Practice graduation at OJHS. Non-grads will be in various classrooms. {MINIMUM DAY}
  • Thursday–Practice graduation at OHS. (The stadium is hot and reflective. Wear sunscreen or a hat and bring water.) Non-grads stay in various classrooms. {MINIMUM DAY}

And then… Thursday Night… Graduation is at 7:00 PM at the OHS football stadium. Get there early for parking!

Have a great week!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Happy Last Week of Eighth Grade!

  1. Madison jones. Period 1

    Ms. Hawksworth,

    I had a great time in your class this year. I had lots of fun and learned a lot too. Your the best English teacher I have seriously, ever had. I am going to miss you next year and I will try to make time to stop and see you also.
    Maddy jones

Leave a Reply

